Skip to content

Sly & The Family Stone Higher! - Deluxe Edition HQ-180 Vinyl 8-LP Box Set - Sealed US Vinyl box set

Sold out

Out of Stock

SLY & THE FAMILY STONE Higher! (Deluxe Edition 2013 US limited edition 8-LP box set pressed on Premium HQ-180 Vinyl at RTI - a stunning collection of 77 classic and rare Sly & The Family Stone songs featuring 17 previously unreleased tracks including Mono, Live, Outtakes, Instrumentals and more, a 104-page book of incredible and rare photography & memorabilia, extensive essay, track-by-track notes and timeline. Housed inside a lift-off lid picture box with inset holographic title detail. Individually silver-foil numbered, hype sticker & still factory selaed!)

All through the brilliant highs and the murky lows of the late 60's and early 70's, Sly & the Family Stone had the globe dancing to the music. The creativity of the mixed-race, mixed-gender, and mixed-genre band shines in this new 77-track box set. This incredible collection showcases the classic hits not just in stereo format, but in the good ol' mono mixes which went missing long ago with the transistor radio, and in unheard early versions, and concert performances. Also included are gems from Sly Stewarts' pre-Family Stone period, studio outtakes, and potent instrumentals from this archetype of jam bands. With 17 previously unreleased tracks, it's a lot more music than you knew was there all remastered to hit the pinnacle of sound. This powerful music is accompanied by a stunningly colorful and evocatively detailed 104-page, 10-inch book of rare photographs, posters, picture sleeves, recording documents, vintage ads, and other memorabilia, along with extensive liner notes by Jeff Kaliss (author of Sly's only authorized biography), track-by-track annotations, and a detailed timeline of Sly and the Family's life and career.

1 I Just Learned How to Swim (By Sly Stewart)
2 Scat Swim (By Sly Stewart)
3 Buttermilk (Part 1) (By Sly)
4 Dance All Night (By Sly and Freddie
5 Temptation Walk (By Sly)
6 I Ain't Got Nobody (For Real)
7 I Can't Turn You Loose
8 Higher (Single Master)
9 Underdog (Single Master)
10 Bad Risk (Single Master)
11 Let Me Hear It from You (Single Master)
12 Advice
13 If This Room Could Talk
14 I Cannot Make It
15 Trip to Your Heart
16 I Hate to Love Her
17 Silent Communications (Previously Unissued)
18 I Get High on You (Version One) Previously Unissued
19 I Remember (Previously Unissued)
20 My Woman's Head (Instrumental) (Previously Unissued)
21 What's That Got to Do with Me Previously Unissued
22 Fortune and Fame (Previously Unissued)
23 What Would I Do
24 Only One Way Out of This Mess
25 I Know What You Came to Say (Previously Unissued)
26 Dance to the Music (Single Master)
27 Ride the Rhythm
28 Color Me True
29 Are You Ready
30 Don't Burn Baby
31 We Love All
32 Danse a la Musique (By the French Fries)
33 Small Fries (By the French Fries)
34 Chicken (Single Master)
35 Into My Own Thing
36 Life (Single Master)
37 Love City (Previously Unissued Mix)
38 M'lady (Single Master)
39 Dynamite! (Featuring Johnny Robinson on Vocals) (Previously Unissued)
40 Undercat (Instrumental) (Previously Unissued)
41 Everyday People (Single Master)
42 Sing a Simple Song (Single Master)
43 I Get High on You (Version Two) (Previously Unissued)
44 Wonderful World of Color (Instrumental) (Previously Unissued)
45 Pressure
46 I Want to Take You Higher (Single Master)
47 Seven More Days
48 Feathers (Instrumental) (Previously Unissued)
49 Somebody's Watching You
50 Sex Machine
51 Hot Fun in the Summertime (Single Master)
52 Everybody Is a Star (Single Master
53 Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin) (Single Master)
54 Stand! (Live from the Isle of Wight Festival)
55 You Can Make It If You Try (Live from the Isle of Wight Festival)
56 Dance to the Music (Live from the Isle of Wight Festival) (Previously Unissued)
57 Medley: Music Lover / I Want to Take You Higher / Music Lover (Live from the Isle of Wight Festival)
58 Luv N' Haight (Single Master)
59 Family Affair
60 Brave & Strong (Single Master)
61 Runnin Away (Single Master)
62 (You Caught Me) Smilin' (Single Master)
63 Spaced Cowboy
64 You're the One (Live from Don Kirshner's Rock Concert) (Previously Unissued)
65 In Time
66 If You Want Me to Stay (Single Master)
67 Frisky (Single Master)
68 Skin I'm in
69 If It Were Left Up to Me (Single Master)
70 Time for Livin' (Single Master)
71 Can't Strain My Brain (Single Master)
72 Loose Booty
73 Le Lo LI (Single Master) (By Sly Stone)
74 Crossword Puzzle (Single Master) (By Sly Stone)
75 Family Again
76 Hoboken (By Sly Stone)
77 High (By Sly Stone) (Previously Unissued)

Artist - Sly & The Family Stone (click link for complete listing)
Title - Higher! (click link for more of the same title)
Year of Release - 2013
Format - Vinyl Box Set
Record Label - Epic Legacy
Catalogue No - 88883705531OS (click link for more)
Country of Origin - USA
Language - Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Audiophile – This is an Audiophile item. Click link for similar items
Additional info - Deleted, Sealed, Picture Sleeve
Barcode - 888837055314
Condition - Factory sealed from new. This item is unplayed. Click here for more info. Ref No - SFSVXHI819219
Alternative Names - ,Sly And The Family Stone, Sly Stone.
Related Artists - Graham Central Station, Greg Errico, Larry Graham, Rubicon (70S), Sly Stone.

70s Artists, Funk, Rock, Soul and r&b.

Availability - In Stock - Buy Now for shipping today
Postage/Shipping Cost - Add item to your basket for a postage/shipping quote. For further delivery info click here
Email - to contact our sales team.
To order by phone - Call (+44) 0147485010 quoting reference number SFSVXHI819219

Got vinyl records, CDs or music memorabilia to sell? – Sell to us at our buying site

Page Code 101:101: