Skip to content

The Pretenders Relentless - Baby Pink Vinyl - Sealed UK Vinyl LP


New Arrival - In Stock

THE PRETENDERS Relentless (2023 UK/EU limited edition 12-track LP pressed on Baby Pink Vinyl, their 14th studio album, produced by David Wrench and recorded at Battery Studios in West London. Featuring 12 new songs co-written by Chrissie Hynde and Pretenders' guitarist James Walbourne, including I Think About You Daily with Radiohead's Jonny Greenwood. Picture sleeve with hype sticker, factory sealed)

The Pretenders return with Relentless, their 14th studio album, due for release on September 1, 2023. Arriving with the impulsiveness and attitude that at once defines the band's eternal spirit, Relentless is a clearly defined snapshot of where The Pretenders are in 2023.

Relentless is the second consecutive Pretenders album to be written as a collaboration between Chrissie Hynde and the band's resident guitar hero, James Walbourne. Walbourne is especially sought-after in his own right, having recorded with Dave Gahan, Jerry Lee Lewis, and The Rails among many more.

Produced by David Wrench and recorded at Battery Studios in West London, the album's 12 tracks feature what Chrissie describes as "The Pretenders Collective." This extended band features James Walbourne (guitars), Kris Sonne (drums), Chris Hill (double bass), Dave Page (bass) and Carwyn Ellis (keyboards and guitars).

Relentless also features a long hoped-for collaboration with the esteemed composer Jonny Greenwood (Radiohead, The Smile), who provides the string arrangement and conducted the 12 Ensemble for the album's beautiful closing track, "I Think About You Daily."

Side 1
1. Losing My Sense Of Taste
2. A Love
3. Domestic Silence
4. The Copa
5. Promise Of Love
6. Merry Widow

Side 2
7. Let The Sun Come In
8. Look Away
9. Your House Is On Fire
10. Just Let It Go
11. Vainglorious
12. I Think About You Daily (with Jonny Greenwood)

Artist - The Pretenders (click link for complete listing)
Title - Relentless (click link for more of the same title)
Release Date - 15 Sep 2023
Year of Release - 2023
Format - vinyl LP album (LP record)
Record Label - Parlophone
Catalogue No - 5054197615344 (click link for more)
Country of Origin - United Kingdom
Language - Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info - Sealed, Picture Sleeve
Barcode - 5054197615344
Condition - Factory sealed from new. This item is unplayed. Click here for more info. Ref No - PTNLPRE819472
Related Artists - Chrissie Hynde, The Foster Brothers.


Availability - In Stock - Buy Now for shipping today
Postage/Shipping Cost - Add item to your basket for a postage/shipping quote. For further delivery info click here
Email - to contact our sales team.
To order by phone - Call (+44) 0147485010 quoting reference number PTNLPRE819472

Got vinyl records, CDs or music memorabilia to sell? – Sell to us at our buying site

Page Code 1010:102: