Skip to content

Go-Betweens G Stands For Go-Betweens: The Go-Betweens Anthology Volume 1 UK Box set

Sold Out – Sign Up for Back in Stock Email Alerts

Be the first to know if it's back in stock

By entering your Email Address you agree to receive marketing emails from us.

GO-BETWEENS G Stands For Go-Betweens: Vol 1 (Rare original 2015 UK limited edition EIGHT DISC box set released exclusively for Record Store Day - Volume One documents the band’s 1978 to 1984 origins with remastered and repressed versions of the first three Go-Betweens LPs: Send Me A Lullaby, Before Hollywood and Spring Hill Fair while also collecting their early 7” output on a bonus fourth LP entitled 'The First Five Singles'. Additionally, the set comes with four CDs of rare and unreleased demos, radio sessions and a complete live concert radio broadcast from 1982. All eight discs are UNPLAYED nestled in their sealed individual picture sleeves housed inside the green & gold metallic heavyweight cloth-wrapped two-piece box [with marbled liner papers] which does show a little evidence of shelfwear pressure marks around the edges but its only minimal with the box looking otherwise in fantastic shape complete with a large-format 112-page book of liner notes, historical reminiscences by member Robert Forster and archival photos, a silkscreen reproduction of the promo poster for the 'Lee Remick' single, an original download code voucher plus a reproduction of the band's first press-release. This is the first copy of this incredible box set that we've had - Don't miss out!)

LP One - First Five Singles:
A1. Lee Remick
A2. People Say
A3. I Need Two Heads
A4. Your Turn, My Turn
A5. Hammer The Hammer
B1. Karen
B2. Don't Let Him Come Back
B3. Stop Before You Say It
B4. World Weary
B5. By Chance

LP Two - Send Me A Lullaby:
A1. Your Turn, My Turn
A2. One Thing Can Hold Us
A3. People Know
A4. The Girls Have Moved
A5. Midnight To Neon
A6. Eight Pictures
B1. Careless
B2. All About Strength
B3. Ride
B4. Hold Your Horses
B5. Arrow In A Bow
B6. It Could Be Anyone

LP Three - Before Hollywood:
A1. A Bad Debt Follows You
A2. Two Steps, Steps Out
A3. Before Hollywood
A4. Dusty In Here
A5. Ask
B1. Cattle And Cane
B2. By Chance
B3. As Long As That
B4. On My Block
B5. That Way

LP Four - Spring Hill Fair:
A1. Bachelor Kisses
A2. Five Words
A3. The Old Way Out
A4. You've Never Lived
A5. Part Company
B1. Slow Slow Music
B2. Draining The Pool For You
B3. River Of Money
B4. Unkind & Unwise
B5. Man O'Sand To Girl O'Sea

CD One - Life As Sweet As Lemonade: Rarities Volume 1: 1978–79
1. I Want To Be Today
2. The Sound Of Rain
3. People Say
4. Don't Let Him Come Back
5. Long Lonely Day
6. Day For Night
7. Love Wasn't Made For You And Me
8. Just Hang On
9. Summer's Melting My Mind
10. Obsession With You
11. The Night
12. Rare Victory
13. Big Sleeping City
14. Beachcomber
15. The Missing One
16. I Am An Architect
17. 8 Pictures
18. The Green Light Don't Mean Go
19. Cold Flame (It Burns)
20. Help Or Something
21. Only Sinners Care
22. Lies

CD Two - Skeletons That Cry: Rarities Volume 2: 1980–81
1. Don't Let Him Come Back
2. The Clowns Are In Town
3. Serenade Sound
4. Sunday Night
5. Hope
6. It Took You A Week
7. Day Before Tomorrow
8. I Know Why
9. Circle You
10. I Need Two Heads
11. All About Strength
12. One Word
13. Red Epaulettes

CD Three - Live 82: Rarities Volume 3
1. Metal And Shells
2. Your Turn, My Turn
3. Careless
4. Distant Hands
5. Hammer The Hammer
6. People Know
7. I Need Two Heads
8. One Thing Can Hold Us
9. Near The Chimney
10. Undo What You Did
11. By Chance
12. It Could Be Anyone

CD Four - A Suicide Note To Satan: Rarities Volume 4: 1982–84
1. A Peaceful Wreck
2. Heaven Says
3. On My Block
4. Cattle And Cane
5. Hammer The Hammer
6. Man O'Sand To Girl O'Sea
7. Newton Told Me
8. Man O'Sand To Girl O'Sea
9. This Girl, Black Girl
10. Emperor's Courtesan
11. Attraction
12. Marco Polo Jr.
13. Sweet Tasting Hours
14. Part Company
15. Bachelor Kisses
16. The Old Way Out
17. Unkind And Unwise
18. Just A King In Mirrors
19. Rare Breed
20. Secondhand Furniture
21. The Power That I Now Have
22. Five Words
23. For Him

Artist - Go-Betweens (click link for complete listing)
Title - G Stands For Go-Betweens: The Go-Betweens Anthology Volume 1 (click link for more of the same title)
Year of Release - 2015
Format - box set
Record Label - Domino
Catalogue No - REWIG89X (click link for more)
Country of Origin - United Kingdom (UK)
Language - Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info - Deleted, Picture Sleeve, Record Store Day
Global Trade Item Number (GTIN) - 5053201116969
Condition - This item is in Excellent condition or better (unless it says otherwise in the above description). We buy items as close to Mint condition as possible and many will be unplayed and as close to new as you could hope to find. Irrespective of the source, all of our collectables meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed. Click here for more info. Ref No - TGBBXGS784855
Alternative Names - Go Betweens.
Related Artists - Grant McLennan, Robert Forster, The Mad Scene.

Indie, NME Indie/Alternative Artists, Rock.

Availability - In Stock - Buy Now for shipping today
Postage/Shipping Cost - Add item to your basket for a postage/shipping quote. For further delivery info click here
Email - to contact our sales team.
To order by phone - Call (+44) 0147485010 quoting reference number TGBBXGS784855

Got vinyl records, CDs or music memorabilia to sell? – Sell to us at our buying site

OOS TMP - Page Code 101:101: