Skip to content

Lester Young Giants Of The Tenor Sax (1938-1944) US Vinyl LP


Notify me when back in stock

LESTER 'PREZ' YOUNG & FRIENDS Giants Of The Tenor Sax (1938-1944) (1988 US 15-track LP compilation by 'Prez' And The Kansas City Six & Five, featuring Buck Clayton, Dicky Wells, Bill Coleman, Joe Bushkin, Freddie Green and Jo Jones. Picture sleeve with extensive sleeve notes on the reverse CCL-7002)

A1 Kansas City Six - Way Down Yonder In New Orleans
A2 Kansas City Six - Countless Blues
A3 Kansas City Six - Pagin' The Devil
A4 Kansas City Six - I Want A Little Girl
A5 Kansas City Six - Them There Eyes
A6 Kansas City Five - Laughing At Life
A7 Kansas City Five - Good Mornin' Blues
A8 Kansas City Five - I Know That You Know
B1 Kansas City Six - Three Little Words
B2 Kansas City Six - Jo-Jo
B3 Kansas City Six - Four O'Clock Drag
B4 Kansas City Six - I Got Rhythm
B5 Kansas City Six - Three Little Words No. 3 (Slow Version)
B6 Kansas City Six - Four O'Clock Drag No. 2 (Long-Composition)
B7 Kansas City Five - Love Me Or Leave Me
Artist - Lester Young (click link for complete listing)
Title - Giants Of The Tenor Sax (1938-1944) (click link for more of the same title)
Year of Release - 1988
Format - vinyl LP album (LP record)
Record Label - Commodore
Catalogue No - CCL-7002
Country of Origin - USA
Language - Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info - Deleted, Picture Sleeve
Global Trade Item Number (GTIN) - 5053200663297
Condition - This item is in Excellent condition or better (unless it says otherwise in the above description). We buy items as close to Mint condition as possible and many will be unplayed and as close to new as you could hope to find. Irrespective of the source, all of our collectables meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed. Click here for more info. Ref No - LYJLPGI723454


Availability - In Stock - Buy Now for shipping today
Postage/Shipping Cost - Add item to your basket for a postage/shipping quote. For further delivery info click here
Email - to contact our sales team.
To order by phone - Call (+44) 0147485010 quoting reference number LYJLPGI723454

Got vinyl records, CDs or music memorabilia to sell? - – Sell to us at our buying site