Skip to content

Roy Eldridge Trumpet Kings UK 2-LP vinyl set

Final 1 In Stock - Buy it Now

Be the first to know if it's back in stock

By entering your Email Address you agree to receive marketing emails from us.

ROY ELDRIDGE & DIZZY GILLESPIE Trumpet Kings (1978 UK 17-track double LP, also featuring Oscar Peterson, Herb Ellis, Ray Brown, Louis Bellson and Buddy Rich across two session dates recorded in New York in 1954 and '55, gatefold picture sleeve. The shows light wear with a 1" seam split to the bottom and the vinyl remains excellent with only faint scuffs to indicate much play. A fine battle of the "trumpet kings" with two outstanding ballad medleys on both sides!)

1. I've Found A New Baby
2. I Can't Get Started
3. Sometimes I'm Happy
4. I'm Thru With Yyou
5. Can't We Be Friends
6. Don't You Kown
7. I Don't Know Why
8. If I Had You
9. Pretty Eyed Baby
10. Trumpet Blues
11. I'm Thru With You
12. The Nearness Of You
13. Moonlight In Vermont
14. Summertime
15. Algo Buena
16. Limehouse Blues
17. Blue Moon

Artist - Roy Eldridge (click link for complete listing)
Title - Trumpet Kings (click link for more of the same title)
Year of Release - 1978
Format - 2-LP vinyl record set (Double LP Album)
Record Label - Verve Records
Catalogue No - 2683022 (click link for more)
Country of Origin - United Kingdom (UK)
Language - Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info - Deleted, Picture Sleeve
Global Trade Item Number (GTIN) - 5052795248773
Condition - This item is in Excellent condition or better (unless it says otherwise in the above description). We buy items as close to Mint condition as possible and many will be unplayed and as close to new as you could hope to find. Irrespective of the source, all of our collectables meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed. Click here for more info. Ref No - RE62LTR443596

00s Artists, Jazz.

Availability - In Stock - Buy Now for shipping today
Postage/Shipping Cost - Add item to your basket for a postage/shipping quote. For further delivery info click here
Email - to contact our sales team.
To order by phone - Call (+44) 0147485010 quoting reference number RE62LTR443596

Got vinyl records, CDs or music memorabilia to sell? – Sell to us at our buying site

Page Code 108:107: