Sly & The Family Stone Higher! UK 4-CD set — Skip to content

Sly & The Family Stone Higher! UK 4-CD set


Low stock

Notify me when back in stock

SLY & THE FAMILY STONE Higher! (2013 UK 77-track FOUR CD set which showcases classic hits in both stereo & mono mixes along with gems from Sly's pre-Family Stone period, outtakes & instrumentals, including seventeen previously unreleased tracks, complete with a 104 page book containing extensive liner notes, previously unseen photos, posters, album artwork, single labels, replica ticket stubs & other memorabilia, deluxe embossed 10" pack with holographic titles & hype sticker. The packaging shows minimal wear)

01. I Just Learned How To Swim - by Sly Stewart
02. Scat Swim - by Sly Stewart
03. Buttermilk [Part One] - by Sly Stewart
04. Dance All Night - by Sly & Freddie
05. Temptation Walk [Part One] - by Sly Stewart
06. I Ain’t Got Nobody (For Real)
07. I Can’t Turn You Loose
08. Higher
09. Underdog
10. Bad Risk
11. Let Me Hear It From You
12. Advice
13. If This Room Could Talk
14. I Cannot Make It
15. Trip To Your Heart
16. I Hate To Love Her
17. Silent Communications
18. I Get High On You (Version One)
19. I Remember
20. My Woman's Head [nstrumental]

CD Two:
01. What’s That Got To Do With Me
02. Fortune And Fame
03. What Would I Do
04. Only One Way Out Of This Mess
05. I Know What You Came To Say
06. Dance To The Music
07. Ride The Rhythm
08. Color Me True
09. Are You Ready
10. Don’t Burn Baby
11. We Love All
12. Danse A La Musique - by The French Fries
13. Small Fries - by The French Fries
14. Chicken
15. Into My Own Thing
16. Life
17. Love City
18. M’Lady
19. Dynamite
20. Undercat [Instrumental]

CD Three:
01. Everyday People
02. Sing A Simple Song
03. I Get High On You [Version Two]
04. Wonderful World Of Color - Instrumental
05. Pressure
06. I Want To Take You Higher
07. Seven More Days
08. Feathers - Instrumental
09. Somebody's Watching You
10. Sex Machine
11. Hot Fun In The Summertime
12. Everybody Is A Star
13. Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin)

Live From The Isle Of Wight Festival:
14. Stand!
15. You Can Make It If You Try
16. Dance To The Music
17. Music Lover / I Want To Take You Higher / Music Lover [Medley]

CD Four:
01. Luv N' Haight
02. Family Affair
03. Brave & Strong
04. Runnin' Away
05. (You Caught Me) Smilin'
06. Spaced Cowboy
07. You're The One - Live from Don Kirshner's Rock Concert [featuring Little Sister]
08. In Time
09. If You Want Me To Stay
10. Frisky
11. Skin I'm In
12. If It Were Left Up To Me
13. Time For Livin'
14. Can't Strain My Brain
15. Loose Booty
16. Le Lo Li - by Sly Stone
17. Crossword Puzzle - by Sly Stone
18. Family Again
19. Hoboken - by Sly Stone
20. High - by Sly Stone

Artist - Sly & The Family Stone (click link for complete listing)
Title - Higher! (click link for more of the same title)
Year of Release - 2013
Format - 4-CD album set
Record Label - Epic
Catalogue No - 88697536652 (click link for more)
Country of Origin - United Kingdom
Language - Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info - Deleted, Picture Sleeve
Barcode - 886975366521
Condition - This item is in Excellent condition or better (unless it says otherwise in the above description). We buy items as close to Mint condition as possible and many will be unplayed and as close to new as you could hope to find. Irrespective of the source, all of our collectables meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed. Click here for more info. Ref No - SFS4CHI779179
Alternative Names - ,Sly And The Family Stone, Sly Stone.
Related Artists - Graham Central Station, Greg Errico, Larry Graham, Rubicon (70S), Sly Stone.

70s Artists, Funk, Rock, Soul and r&b.

Availability - In Stock - Buy Now for shipping today
Postage/Shipping Cost - Add item to your basket for a postage/shipping quote. For further delivery info click here
Email - to contact our sales team.
To order by phone - Call (+44) 0147485010 quoting reference number SFS4CHI779179

Got vinyl records, CDs or music memorabilia to sell? – Sell to us at our buying site

Page Code 102:100: