Skip to content

Tamla Motown Motown Funk - Black Vinyl Test Pressing UK 2-LP vinyl set

Sold Out – Sign Up for Back in Stock Email Alerts

Be the first to know if it's back in stock

By entering your Email Address you agree to receive marketing emails from us.

VARIOUS Motown Funk (One-Off Test Pressing for the 2017 UK/EU-pressed 22-track double LP compilation, pressed on Heavyweight Black Vinyl as a unique test version for the Red Vinyl Record Store Day release. The labels are plain white with the album title printed on a sticker on two inner sleeves. Features some classic rare groove tunes such as 'Give Me Your Love' by Sisters Love, 'Brothers Gonna Work It Out' by Willie Hutch, 'Girl You Need A Change Of Mind' by Eddie Kendricks, Barbara McNair's 'The Hunter Gets Captured By The Game', 'Our Lives Are Shaped By What We Love' by Odyssey & more. Only a select handful of these would have been made this way, purely to test the sonics. Both vinyl discs are near 'as new')

A1 Gordon Staples– Strung Out
A2 Martha Reeves & The Vandellas– Easily Persuaded
A3 Jimmy & David Ruffin– When My Love Hand Comes Down
A4 The Temptations– Psychedelic Shack
A5 Undisputed Truth – Smiling Faces Sometimes
A6 Barbara McNair– The Hunter Gets Captured By The Game
A7 Gladys Knight And The Pips– Who Is She (And What Is She To You)
B1 Undisputed Truth – Ball Of Confusion
B2 Gladys Knight And The Pips– Feelin' Alright
B3 Barbara Randolph– Can I Get A Witness
B4 Shorty Long – Here Comes The Judge
B5 Edwin Starr– Easin' In
C1 The Temptations– Papa Was A Rolling Stone
C2 Marvin Gaye– "T" Plays It Cool
C3 Commodores– Rapid Fire
C4 The Magic Disco Machine– Scratchin'
C5 The Sisters Love– Give Me Your Love
D1 Willie Hutch– Brothers Gonna Work It Out
D2 Four Tops– LA (My Town)
D3 Eddie Kendricks– Girl You Need A Change Of Mind
D4 Odyssey – Our Lives Are Shaped By What We Love
D5 Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons– Sun Country

Artist - Tamla Motown (click link for complete listing)
Title - Motown Funk (click link for more of the same title)
Year of Release - 2017
Format - 2-LP vinyl record set (Double LP Album)
Record Label - Tamla Motown/UMC
Catalogue No - 00600753755204 (click link for more)
Country of Origin - United Kingdom (UK)
Language - Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info - Deleted, Picture Sleeve, Record Store Day
Global Trade Item Number (GTIN) - 5053201100319
Condition - This item is in Excellent condition or better (unless it says otherwise in the above description). We buy items as close to Mint condition as possible and many will be unplayed and as close to new as you could hope to find. Irrespective of the source, all of our collectables meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed. Click here for more info. Ref No - MTW2LMO782462
Alternative Names - Motown.
Related Artists - The Valadiers.

60s Pop, Motown, Soul and r&b.

Email - to contact our sales team. Reference Number - MTW2LMO782462

Got vinyl records, CDs or music memorabilia to sell? – Sell to us at our buying site

OOS TMP - Page Code 1001/1001/220115/221222/240429