Skip to content

Bob Dylan Tell Tale Signs: The Bootleg Series [Vol. 8] UK 4-LP vinyl set

Final 1 In Stock - Buy it Now

Be the first to know if it's back in stock

By entering your Email Address you agree to receive marketing emails from us.

BOB DYLAN Tell Tale Signs: The Bootleg Series [Vol. 8] (2008 UK 'Deluxe Edition' 4-LP set pressed on 180gram Vinyl - A treasure-trove of 27 songs spanning 4 discs, 'Tell Tale Signs' features previously unreleased recordings and alternate versions of tracks from sessions which generated some of Bob Dylan's most acclaimed & commercially successful albums from the last two decades. Previously unreleased songs on 'Tell Tale Signs' include 'Red River Shore', 'Dreamin' of You', and 'Marchin' To The City' from the 'Time Out Of Mind' sessions, plus 'I Can't Escape From You', 'Duncan & Brady', 'Miss The Mississippi' and '32-20 Blues', Dylan's first ever release of a Robert Johnson song. Housed in a sealed 12" x 12" picture box complete with a 60-page booklet with stunning rare photos & in-depth notes)

Side A
1. Mississippi - Previously Unreleased
2. Most Of The Time - Alternate Version
3. Dignity - Piano Demo
4. Someday Baby - Alternate Version
5. Red River Shore - Previously Unreleased
6. Tell Ol' Bill - Alternate Version
7. Born In Time - Previously Unreleased

Side B:
8. Can't Wait - Alternate Version
9. Everything Is Broken - Alternate Version
10. Dreamin' Of You - Previously Unreleased
11. Huck's Tune [Lucky You Soundtrack]
12. Marchin' To The City - Previously Unreleased
13. High Water (For Charley Patton) - Live In Niagara, 2003
14. Mississippi - Previously Unreleased Version #2

Side C
1. 32-20 Blues - Previously Unreleased
2. Series Of Dreams - Previously Unreleased
3. God Knows - Previously Unreleased
4. Can't Escape From You - Previously Unreleased, December 2005
5. Dignity - Previously Unreleased
6. Ring Them Bells - Live At The Supper Club, 1993
7. Cocaine Blues - Live In Vienna, Virginia, 1997

Side D
8. Ain't Talkin' - Alternate Version
9. The Girl On The Greenbriar Shore - Live, 1992
10. Lonesome Day Blues - Live At Sunrise, Florida, 2002
11. Miss The Mississippi - Previously Unreleased, 1992
12. The Lonesome River - With Ralph Stanley
13. 'Cross The Green Mountain - [From Gods And Generals Soundtrack]

Artist - Bob Dylan (click link for complete listing)
Title - Tell Tale Signs: The Bootleg Series [Vol. 8] (click link for more of the same title)
Year of Release - 2008
Format - 4-LP vinyl album record set
Record Label - Columbia
Catalogue No - 88697401471 (click link for more)
Country of Origin - United Kingdom (UK)
Language - Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Audiophile – This is an Audiophile item. Click link for similar items
Additional info - Deleted, Sealed, Picture Sleeve
Barcode - 886974014713
Condition - Factory sealed from new. This item is unplayed. Click here for more info. Ref No - DYL4LTE447373
Alternative Names - Bob Dilan.
Related Artists - Blind Boy Grunt, Gilbert Hetherwick, Helena Springs, Jakob Dylan, The Los Angeles Gospel Choir, The New Basement Tapes, The Wallflowers.

60s Rock, 70s Rock, 70s Artists, American Folk, Artist / Graphic Design, Folk, Poetry, Singer/Songwriter.

Availability - In Stock - Buy Now for shipping today
Postage/Shipping Cost - Add item to your basket for a postage/shipping quote. For further delivery info click here
Email - to contact our sales team.
To order by phone - Call (+44) 0147485010 quoting reference number DYL4LTE447373

Got vinyl records, CDs or music memorabilia to sell? – Sell to us at our buying site

Page Code