Skip to content

Frank Zappa Whisky A Go Go, 1968 - Sealed UK 3-CD set

New Stock Due Soon  
  Sign Up For Email Stock Alerts
Sold out

Be the first to know if it's back in stock

By entering your Email Address you agree to receive marketing emails from us.

FRANK ZAPPA & THE MOTHERS OF INVENTION Whisky A Go Go, 1968 (2024 UK/EU limited edition 32-track triple album 3-CD set, an historic night in summer of '68 at the famous West Hollywood nightclub featuring 3 complete sets of music newly mixed & mastered from the original tapes and presented on 3 compact discs. Housed inside a 4-panel fold-out softpack picture sleeve, hype sticker & factory sealed. Recommended)

On July 23, 1968, Frank Zappa & The Mothers of Invention took over the Whisky a Go Go for an all-night affair and FZ recorded the entire evening with the possibility of an album project. Although bits were released by Zappa over the years, a full live album never happened and the tapes sat in the vault for 55 years.

Now all three sets by The Mothers are being released with brand new mixes in a 3-CD edition with liners by Joe Travers, Pamela Des Barres, & an interview by Ahmet Zappa with Alice Cooper.

CD 1
1. Whisky Improvisation: Episode I
2. America Drinks & Goes Home
3. Help, I’m A Rock / Transylvania Boogie
4. My Boyfriend’s Back
5. Bust His Head
6. Tiny Sick Tears Jam
7. “The Purpose Of This Evening…”
8. Whisky Improvisation: Episode II
9. Status Back Baby
10. Memories Of El Monte
11. Oh, In The Sky
12. Valerie

CD 2
1. “Fun & Merriment”
2. Hungry Freaks, Daddy
3. King Kong - Part 1
4. King Kong - Part 2
5. Octandre
6. Whisky Improvisation: Episode III
7. Meow
8. God Bless America
9. Presentation Of Wings
10. Plastic People
11. Della’s Preamble
12. The Duke - Take 1
13. The Duke - Take 2
14. Khaki Sack

CD 3
1. The Whip
2. Whisky Chouflée
3. Brown Shoes Don’t Make It
4. Brown Shoes Shuffle

- Bonus Vintage Mixes
5. The Whip (FZ Mix)
6. Hungry Freaks, Daddy (FZ Mono Mix)

Artist - Frank Zappa (click link for complete listing)
Title - Whisky A Go Go, 1968 (click link for more of the same title)
Release Date - 21 Jun 2024
Year of Release - 2024
Format - 3-CD album set (Triple CD)
Record Label - Zappa / UMe
Catalogue No - 602458671568 (click link for more)
Country of Origin - United Kingdom (UK)
Language - Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info - Sealed, Picture Sleeve
Barcode - 602458671568
Condition - Factory sealed from new. This item is unplayed. Click here for more info. Ref No - ZAP3CWH839576
Alternative Names - The Mothers,Moi,Zappa & The Mothers,The Mothers Of Invention,Fz.
Related Artists - Bob Harris, Bozzio Levin Stevens, Cal Schenkel, Chad Wackerman, Dale Bozzio, Don Preston (Keyboards), Dweezil Zappa, Easy Chair, Ed Palermo, Geronimo Black, GTO's, Hampton Grease Band, Ike Willis, Jeff Simmons, Mike Keneally, Moon Unit Zappa, Pierrejean Gaucher, Ruben And The Jets, Sandy Hurvitz, The Grandmothers, The Hollywood Persuaders, Vinnie Colaiuta, Wild Man Fischer, Zappa Plays Zappa.

60s Rock, 70s Rock, 70s Artists, Comedy, Experimental, Fusion, Progressive, Psychedelic, Rock, Singer/Songwriter.

Email - to contact our sales team. Reference Number - ZAP3CWH839576

Got vinyl records, CDs or music memorabilia to sell? – Sell to us at our buying site

Page Code 1005/1005/240620/240627/240719