Skip to content

Michael Garrick Poetry And Jazz In Concert 250 UK 2-LP vinyl set

Sold out
Sold Out – Sign Up for Back in Stock Email Alerts

Be the first to know if it's back in stock

By entering your Email Address you agree to receive marketing emails from us.

MICHAEL GARRICK QUARTET Poetry And Jazz In Concert 250 (Rare 1970 UK stereo 2-LP set of poetry readings with Garrick's quartet, recorded live at the Queen Elizabeth Hall, June 22nd 1969, with Thomas Blackburn, John Smith, Jeremy Robson, Dannie Abse, Douglas Hill, Vernon Scannell, Laurie Lee and Spike Milligan, housed in a 12" pasted picture box, complete with 6 page booklet. The box shows light edge wear, whilst the vinyl looks barely played ZPR264/5)

A1 The Michael Garrick Sextet– Children's Chorus
A2 Thomas Blackburn– A Small Keen Wind
A3 Thomas Blackburn– Teaching Wordsworth
A4 Thomas Blackburn– Hospital For Detectives
A5 John Smith– A True Story
A6 John Smith– A Discreet Immorality
A7 Jeremy Robson– Song For A Season
A8 Jeremy Robson– Just Call
A9 Jeremy Robson– Waking
A10 Jeremy Robson– On Track
B1 Dannie Abse– The Smile Was
B2 Jeremy Robson– Destination
B3 Douglas Hill– Sarcophaghi At The British Museum
B4 Douglas Hill– Tourist At Large
B5 Vernon Scannell– Epithets Of War
C1 The Michael Garrick Sextet– Ophelia's Lay
C2 Vernon Scannell– Taken In Adultery
C3 Vernon Scannell– Right Dress
C4 Douglas Hill– Light Hearted Myth Song
C5 Douglas Hill– First Day At The Seaside
C6 Douglas Hill– Landlady
C7 Douglas Hill– Good As New (Advert)
C8 Laurie Lee– Boy In Ice
C9 Laurie Lee– Thistle
C10 Laurie Lee– First Love
C11 Laurie Lee– Fish And Water
C12 Laurie Lee– Day Of These Days
C13 Laurie Lee– Night Speech
D1 Jeremy Robson– On The Prowl
D2 Jeremy Robson– Reflection In Winter
D3 Thomas Blackburn– Mark
D4 Thomas Blackburn– Schiara
D5 Dannie Abse– A New Diary
D6 Dannie Abse– As I Was Saying
D7 Dannie Abse– Hunt The Thimble
D8 Spike Milligan– Carrington Briggs
D9 Spike Milligan– I Have Never Felt Finer
D10 Spike Milligan– The Bongaloo
D11 Spike Milligan– Bazonka !
D12 The Michael Garrick Sextet– Trane's Mood

Artist - Michael Garrick (click link for complete listing)
Title - Poetry And Jazz In Concert 250 (click link for more of the same title)
Year of Release - 1970
Format - 2-LP vinyl record set (Double LP Album)
Record Label - Argo
Catalogue No - ZPR264/5 (click link for more)
Country of Origin - United Kingdom (UK)
Language - Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info - Deleted, Picture Sleeve
Global Trade Item Number (GTIN) - 5053201418889
Condition - This item is in Excellent condition or better (unless it says otherwise in the above description). We buy items as close to Mint condition as possible and many will be unplayed and as close to new as you could hope to find. Irrespective of the source, all of our collectables meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed. Click here for more info. Ref No - MDQ2LPO832163
Related Artists - Don Rendell & Ian Carr, Emcee 5, Ian Carr, Jeff Clyne & Ian Carr, Nucleus.

British Jazz, Jazz.

Email - to contact our sales team. Reference Number - MDQ2LPO832163

Got vinyl records, CDs or music memorabilia to sell? – Sell to us at our buying site

Page Code 1001/1001/240316/240406/240406