Skip to content

Mike Shinoda Post Traumatic - Deluxe Edition Orange Vinyl - Sealed UK 2-LP vinyl set

New Release - Buy It Now

Be the first to know if it's back in stock

By entering your Email Address you agree to receive marketing emails from us.

MIKE SHINODA Post Traumatic (Deluxe Edition 2024 UK/EU 18-track double album 2-LP pressed on Indie Store Exclusive Orange Crush Vinyl, the 2018 album includes Crossing A Line and Make It Up As I Go,plus 2 bonus tracks Prove You Wrong and What The Words Meant. Gatefold picture sleeve with orange hype sticker, factory sealed)

In the months since the passing of Linkin Park vocalist Chester Bennington, Shinoda has immersed himself in art as a way of processing his grief. With no agenda, Shinoda hunkered down alone in his Los Angeles home and began writing, recording, and painting.

In January, he released the Post Traumatic EP consisting of three deeply personal songs – each one a powerful, stream-of-consciousness expression of unvarnished grief – accompanied by homemade visuals that Shinoda filmed, painted and edited himself. The response was overwhelming positive, with New York Times stating “The tracks are reverberant electronic dirges; the rhymes, heading into sung choruses, testify to bewilderment, mourning, resentment, self-pity and questions about what to do.”

Following the EP release, Shinoda continued to create, and the result is Post Traumatic, a transparent and intensely personal album that, despite its title, isn’t entirely about grief, though it does start there. “It’s a journey out of grief and darkness, not into grief and darkness,” Shinoda says. Ultimately, Post Traumatic is an album about healing. The songs, though specific about Shinoda’s experience with loss, manage to be universally relatable, thanks to their honesty and heart. “If people have been through something similar, I hope they feel less alone,” he says. “If they haven’t been through this, I hope they feel grateful.”

Side A
1. Place to Start
2. Over Again
3. Watching as I Fall
4. Nothing Makes Sense Anymore

Side B
1. About You (feat. blackbear)
2. Brooding (Instrumental)
3. Promises I Can't Keep
4. Crossing A Line

Side C
1. Hold It Together
2. Ghosts
3. Make It Up As I Go (feat. K.Flay)
4. Lift Off (feat. Chino Moreno and Machine Gun Kelly)

Side D
2. Running From My Shadow (feat. grandson)
3. World's On Fire
4. Can't Hear You Now
5. Prove You Wrong - Bonus Track
6. What The Words Meant - Bonus Track

Artist - Mike Shinoda (click link for complete listing)
Title - Post Traumatic (click link for more of the same title)
Release Date - 14 Jun 2024
Year of Release - 2024
Format - 2-LP vinyl record set (Double LP Album)
Record Label - Warner Records
Catalogue No - 093624850700 (click link for more)
Country of Origin - United Kingdom (UK)
Language - Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info - Sealed, Picture Sleeve
Barcode - 093624850700
Condition - Factory sealed from new. This item is unplayed. Click here for more info. Ref No - 7LQ2LPO838979
Related Artists - Dead By Sunrise, Fort Minor, Linkin Park.

Alt Pop, Alt Rock, Alternative rock, Hip Hop, Nu-Metal, Rap & Hip Hop.

Availability - In Stock - Buy Now for shipping today
Postage/Shipping Cost - Add item to your basket for a postage/shipping quote. For further delivery info click here
Email - to contact our sales team.
To order by phone - Call (+44) 01474815010 Reference Number - 7LQ2LPO838979

Got vinyl records, CDs or music memorabilia to sell? – Sell to us at our buying site

Page Code 1006/1001/240613/240710/240710