Gang Of Four The Problem Of Leisure: A Celebration Of Andy Gill & Gang — Skip to content

Gang Of Four The Problem Of Leisure: A Celebration Of Andy Gill & Gang Of Four - Blue Artwork - Sealed UK 2-CD album set


Last Copy In Stock

Notify me when back in stock

GANG OF FOUR The Problem Of Leisure: A Celebration Of Andy Gill & Gang Of Four (2021 UK limited edition 20-track double CD album - The Problem of Leisure is a double album of tracks written by Andy Gill and the band, all newly reinterpreted and recorded by artists whose own unique contributions to music were enriched by listening to Gang of Four. The album features songs from across their 40-plus year career, each individually chosen by the artists' who covered them, with appearancesfrom Idles, Tom Morello & Serj Tankian, Gary Numan & Ade Fenton, Everything Everything, Flea & John Frusciante, Killing Joke and more. Both discs remain UNPLAYED housed in the 'blue variant' Damian Hirst designed gatefold picture sleeve which remains sealed within its it hype-stickered shrinkwrap GILL21CD)

1. Idles - Damaged Goods 2:42
2. Tom Morello & Serj Tankian - Natural's Not In It 3:21
3. Helmet - In The Ditch 4:24
4. 3D x Gang Of Four featuring Nova Twins - Where The Nightingale Sings (Redux) 5:06
5. Hotei - To Hell With Poverty 4:32
6. Gary Numan & Ade Fenton - Love Like Anthrax 4:34
7. Gail Ann Dorsey - We Live As We Dream, Alone 3:41
8. Herbert Grönemeyer featuring Alex Silva - I Love A Man In Uniform 3:50
9. LoneLady - Not Great Men 3:37
10. JJ Sterry - 5.45 3:04

1. La Roux - Damaged Goods 3:56
2. Everything Everything - Natural's Not In It 3:43
3. Dado Villa-Lobos - Return The Gift 3:17
4. The Dandy Warhols - What We All Want 3:16
5. Warpaint - Paralysed 2:54
6. Flea & John Frusciante featuring Silverlake Conservatory Youth Chorale - Not Great Men 3:10
7. The Sounds - I Love A Man In Uniform 3:57
8. Hardcore Raver In Tears - Last Mile 3:56
9. Killing Joke x Gang Of Four - Forever Starts Now (Killing Joke Dub) 5:42
10. Sekar Melati - Not Great Men (Live Version) 3:20

Artist - Gang Of Four (click link for complete listing)
Title - The Problem Of Leisure: A Celebration Of Andy Gill & Gang Of Four (click link for more of the same title)
Year of Release - 2021
Format - 2 CD album set (Double CD)
Record Label - Gill Music
Catalogue No - GILL21CD (click link for more)
Country of Origin - United Kingdom
Language - Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info - Deleted, Sealed, Picture Sleeve
Barcode - 192641604140
Condition - Factory sealed from new. This item is unplayed. Click here for more info. Ref No - GGO2CTH776031


Availability - In Stock - Buy Now for shipping today
Postage/Shipping Cost - Add item to your basket for a postage/shipping quote. For further delivery info click here
Email - to contact our sales team.
To order by phone - Call (+44) 0147485010 quoting reference number GGO2CTH776031

Got vinyl records, CDs or music memorabilia to sell? – Sell to us at our buying site

Page Code 101:100: