Skip to content

Mercury Rev Snowflake Midnight: Deluxe Edition - Sealed UK 5-CD set


Notify me when back in stock

MERCURY REV Snowflake Midnight (2021 UK Deluxe Limited Edition FIVE CD set issue of their 2008 seventh studio album, which has been compiled and coordinated by the band's Jonathan Donaghue & Sean 'Grasshopper' Mackowiak. Joining the original album are a second disc of previously unissued outtakes ['Hymn Of The Heavenly Snowflake'], a third disc cryptically entitled 'Snowflakes From A Train' and a fourth disc of live material [again, unreleased until now] while Disc 5 offers the first commercial CD outing for 'Strange Attractor', with the added bonus of four 12” remix tracks. All five discs are UNPLAYED superbly presented inside a sealed plush, hardbook book containing original album lyrics, lots of visuals and new sleeve-notes by acclaimed author and journalist Martin Aston! CRCDBOX109)

CD One - Snowflake Midnight:
1. Snowflake In A Hot World
2. Butterfly's Wings
3. Senses On Fire
4. People Are So Unpredictable (There's No Bliss Like Home)
5. October Sunshine
6. Runaway Raindrop
7. Dream Of A Young Girl As A Flower
8. Faraway From Cars
9. Squirrel And I (Holding On... And Then Letting Go)

CD Two - Hymn Of The Heavenly Snowflake:
1. Is That You?
2. Triumphant Elephant
3. Evening Delight
4. The Witches Of Mink Hollow
5. Lullaby For Legs Diamond
6. Upstairs At The Continental
7. Brainwave Concerto #12 At John Zom's Place
8. CFNY In The Mid Eighties (Sounds Like)
9. Belles Of Kingston
10. The Flying Saucer
11. The Recurring Dream Of Mark Levy
12. Remember That Time When We...

CD Three - Snowflakes From A Train
1. Saturday In The Dark
2. The Fall Of Sophia
3. Mayor In A Cathouse
4. The Giant Courthouse Screw
5. 4am Trains Across Kingston
6. Flashback And Freedom
7. Stepping In And Stepping Out
8. Last Train To Poughkeepsie

CD Four - Live 2008:
1. Snowflake In A Hot World
2. October Sunshine
3. You're My Queen
4. People Are So Unpredictable
5. Butterfly's Wing
6. Dream Of A Young Girl As A Flower
7. The Dark Is Rising
8. Senses On Fire

CD Five - Strange Attractor:
1. Love Is Pure
2. Taken Up Into Clouds, Changed And Rained Down
3. Pure Joie De La Solitude
4. Persistence And The Apis Mellifera
5. Fable Of A Silver Moon
6. Loop Lisse, Loop
7. In My Heart, A Strange Attractor
8. Incident On Abeel Street
9. Af Den Fader Kommer Den Sol
10. Because Because Because
11. Nocturne For Norwood

Bonus Recordings:
12. Butterfly's Wing (Isan Alien Adoption Remix)
13. Senses On Fire (Fujiya And Miyagi Remix)
14. Butterfly's Wing (Carlos Anthony Molina "4 On The Floor" Mix)
15. Senses On Fire (Holden Mix)
Artist - Mercury Rev (click link for complete listing)
Title - Snowflake Midnight: Deluxe Edition - Sealed (click link for more of the same title)
Year of Release - 2021
Format - 5-CD album set
Record Label - Cherry Red
Catalogue No - CRCDBOX109
Country of Origin - United Kingdom
Language - Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info - Deleted, Sealed, Picture Sleeve
Barcode - 5013929110908
Condition - Factory sealed from new. This item is unplayed. Click here for more info. Ref No - MEV5CSN775911
Related Artists - Adam Snyder, Shady.

Indie, NME Indie/Alternative Artists.

Availability - In Stock - Buy Now for shipping today
Postage/Shipping Cost - Add item to your basket for a postage/shipping quote. For further delivery info click here
Email - to contact our sales team.
To order by phone - Call (+44) 0147485010 quoting reference number MEV5CSN775911

Got vinyl records, CDs or music memorabilia to sell? - – Sell to us at our buying site