Skip to content

Petula Clark Splendido! The Italian Singles Collection - Sealed UK 2-CD album set

Last Copy In Stock

PETULA CLARK Splendido! The Italian Singles Collection (2021 UK limited edition 31-track double CD set featuring an anthology of Petula's complete Italian language singles. Among the tracks are five superb songs she rendered exclusively in that language: including 'Invece No', which she performed at the San Remo Song Festival in 1965, and 'Splendido', recorded for the TV mini-series Coralba in 1970 plus a further five of which she recorded no English versions, notably 'Quelli Che Hanno Un Cuore', her particularly lovely cover of Bacharach & David’s 'Anyone Who Had A Heart'. Additionally, some tracks will be familiar to her British fans in their original English versions, among them 'Ciao Ciao' [Downtown], 'L’amore È Il Vento' [My Love] and 'Cara Felicita' [This Is My Song], while others were first recorded by her in French or German, countries in which she scored many big hits. Rarely for a female artist of the time, Petula wrote or co-wrote many of her own songs – sometimes under the alias Al Grant – an impressive nine of which are featured here. Both discs are UNPLAYED housed in the tri-fold digipak picture sleeve which remains sealed within its original shrinkwrap)

CD ONE - 1962 - 1965:
1. Chariot (Sul Mio Carro)
2. Darling Cheri
3. Monsieur
4. Se Mi Vuol Amare
5. La Nostra Storia
6. Sto Volentieri Con Te
7. Quelli Che Hanno Un Cuore
8. E Finito Tutto
9. Pagherai
10. La Frontiera
11. Invece No
12. Non mi Guardi Mai
13. Ciao Ciao
14. Se Te Ne Vai
15. Io Reste Qui
16. Ma...

CD TWO - 1966 - 1970:
1. Gocci Di Mare
2. Un GiornoMi Hai Sorriso
3. L'amore E Il Ventio
4. Cara Felicita
5. Cosa Cerchi Nel Mondo
6. Kiss Me Good-Bye
7. E Stato Il Vento
8. Il Sole Nel Cuore
9. La Dove Muore Il Sole
10. Splendido
11. Piccolo Baby
12. Melody Man
13. Settembre Mi Riportera
14. E Una Canzone Cosi
15. Amor

Artist - Petula Clark (click link for complete listing)
Title - Splendido! The Italian Singles Collection (click link for more of the same title)
Year of Release - 2021
Format - 2 CD album set (Double CD)
Record Label - Ace Records
Catalogue No - CDTOP21591 (click link for more)
Country of Origin - United Kingdom
Language - Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info - Deleted, Sealed, Picture Sleeve
Barcode - 029667101929
Condition - Factory sealed from new. This item is unplayed. Click here for more info. Ref No - PTC2CSP775904
Related Artists - Joe 'Mr Piano' Henderson.

60s Female, Female Solo.

Availability - In Stock - Buy Now for shipping today
Postage/Shipping Cost - Add item to your basket for a postage/shipping quote. For further delivery info click here
Email - to contact our sales team.
To order by phone - Call (+44) 0147485010 quoting reference number PTC2CSP775904

Got vinyl records, CDs or music memorabilia to sell? – Sell to us at our buying site

Page Code 101:100: