Spirit It Shall Be: The Ode & Epic Recordings 1968-1972 UK Cd album bo — RareVinyl.com Skip to content

Spirit It Shall Be: The Ode & Epic Recordings 1968-1972 UK Cd album box set


Last Copy In Stock

Notify me when back in stock

SPIRIT It Shall Be: The Ode & Epic Recordings 1968-1972 (2018 UK 108-track FIVE CD set comprising the albums 'Spirit' [Full Stereo & Mono mixes], 'The Family That Plays Together', The Film Soundtrack 'The Model Shop', 'Clear', 'Twelve Dreams Of Doctor Sardonicus' and 'Feedback' plus A & B single sides & rarities. All five disc come inside their own individual card wallet picture sleeve housed inside the glossy clamshell picture box complete with a 20-page booklet ECLEC52619)

1. Fresh Garbage
2. Uncle Jack
3. Mechanical World
4. Taurus
5. Girl In Your Eye
6. Straight Arrow
7. Topanga Windows
8. Gramophone Man
9. Water Woman
10. The Great Canyon Fire In General
11. Elijah

The Family That Plays Together:
12. I Got A Line On You
13. It Shall Be
14. Poor Richard
15. Silky Sam
16. Drunkard
17. Darlin' If
18. All The Same
19. Jewish
20. Dream Within A Dream
21. She Smiled
22. Aren't You Glad

The Model Shop:
1. The Moving Van
2. Mellow Fellow
3. Now Or Anywhere
4. Fog
5. Green Gorilla
6. Model Shop I
7. Model Shop II
8. The Rehearsal Theme
9. Song For Lola
10. Eventide
11. Coral
12. Aren't You Glad [Demo]

13. Dark Eyed Woman
14. Apple Orchard
15. So Little Time To Fly
16. Ground Hog
17. Cold Wind
18. Policeman's Ball
19. Ice
20. Give A Life, Take A Life
21. I'm Truckin'
22. Clear
23. Caught
24. New Dope In Town

Twelve Dreams Of Doctor Sardonicus:
01. Prelude – Nothing To Hide
02. Nature's Way
03. Animal Zoo
04. Love Has Found A Way
05. Why Can't I Be Free?
06. Mr. Skin
07. Space Child
08. When I Touch You
09. Street Worm
10. Life Has Just Begun
11. Morning Will Come
12. Soldier

Recorded In 1970 During Sessions For "Twelve Dreams Of Doctor Sardonicus":
13. Rougher Road

14. Chelsea Girls
15. Cadillac Cowboys
16. Puesta Del Scam
17. Ripe And Ready
18. Darkness
19. Earth Shaker
20. Mellow Morning
21. Right On Time
22. Trancas Fog-Out
23. Witch

Spirit (Mono):
1. Fresh Garbage [Mono Mix]
2. Uncle Jack [Mono Mix]
3. Mechanical World [Mono Mix]
4. Taurus [Mono Mix]
5. Girl In Your Eye [Mono Mix]
6. Straight Arrow [Mono Mix]
7. Topanga Windows [Mono Mix]
8. Gramophone Man [Mono Mix]
9. Water Woman [Mono Mix]
10. The Great Canyon Fire In General [Mono Mix]
11. Elijah [Mono Mix]

Recorded In 1968 During Sessions For "Spirit":
12. Veruska
13. Free Spirit
14. If I Had A Woman
15. Elijah [Alternate Take 2]

Taken From The 1991 Compilation "Time Circle":
16. I Got A Line On You ["Time Circle" Mix]
17. It Shall Be ["Time Circle" Mix]
18. Poor Richard ["Time Circle" Mix]
19. Silky Sam ["Time Circle" Mix]

1. Scherozode ["Time Circle" Mix]
2. All The Same ["Time Circle" Mix]
3. A Dream Within A Dream ["Time Circle" Mix]
4. Aren't You Glad ["Time Circle" Mix]
5. Eventide ["Time Circle" Mix]
6. Model Shop Theme ["Time Circle" Mix]
7. Green Gorilla ["Time Circle" Mix]
8. Rehearsal Theme ["Time Circle" Mix]

Recorded In 1968 During Sessions For "The Family That Plays Together":
9. Fog
10. So Little To Say
11. Mellow Fellow
12. Now Or Anywhere
13. Space Chile

Recorded In 1969 During Sessions For "Clear":
14. Fuller Brush Man
15. Coral

A & B-Sides Of Single (Released In 1970):
16. 1984
17. Sweet Stella Baby

A & B-Sides Of Single (Released In 1970):
18. Animal Zoo [Mono Single Version]
19. Red Light Roll On

Recorded And Mixed In 1970:
20. Morning Will Come [Mono Mix]

Artist - Spirit (click link for complete listing)
Title - It Shall Be: The Ode & Epic Recordings 1968-1972 (click link for more of the same title)
Year of Release - 2018
Format - CD Album Box Set
Record Label - Esoteric Recordings
Catalogue No - ECLEC52619 (click link for more)
Country of Origin - United Kingdom
Language - Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info - Deleted, Picture Sleeve
Barcode - 5013929471948
Condition - This item is in Excellent condition or better (unless it says otherwise in the above description). We buy items as close to Mint condition as possible and many will be unplayed and as close to new as you could hope to find. Irrespective of the source, all of our collectables meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed. Click here for more info.
RareVinyl.com Ref No - SRTDXIT779106
Related Artists - Jay Ferguson, Jo Jo Gunne, Randy California.

60s Rock, 70s Rock, 70s Artists, Progressive, Psychedelic.

Availability - In Stock - Buy Now for shipping today
Postage/Shipping Cost - Add item to your basket for a postage/shipping quote. For further delivery info click here
Email - sales@rarevinyl.com to contact our sales team.
To order by phone - Call (+44) 0147485010 quoting RareVinyl.com reference number SRTDXIT779106

Got vinyl records, CDs or music memorabilia to sell? – Sell to us at our buying site https://vinyl-wanted.com

Page Code 102:101: