Skip to content

The Sweet Inspirations Let It Be Me (The Atlantic Recordings 1967-1970) - Sealed UK 3-CD set


Last Copy In Stock

THE SWEET INSPIRATIONS Let It Be Me [The Atlantic Recordings 1967-1970] (2021 UK limited edition 66-track THREE CD set - A comprehensive collection from the voices behind a plethora of hitmakers including Solomon Burke, The Drifters, Aretha Franklin, Elvis Presley, Wilson Pickett and many others, who were signed in their own right by Jerry Wexler. This set comprises their five original Atlantic albums alongside 12 non-album tracks. All three discs are UNPLAYED housed in the sealed fold-out digipak picture sleeve QSMCR5201T)

CD One - Blues Stay Away From Me:
1. Let It Be Me
2. Why (Am I Treated So Bad)
3. That's How Strong My Love Is
4. I Don't Want To Go On Without You
5. Knock On Wood
6. When Something Is Wrong With My Baby
7. I've Been Loving You Too Long
8. Reach Out For Me
9. Just Walk In My Shoes
10. Do Right Woman-Do Right Man
11. Here I Am (Take Me)
12. Don't Let Me Lose This Dream
13. Blues Stay Away From Me
14. I'm Blue
15. Sweet Inspiration
16. Don't Fight It
17. Oh! What A Fool I've Been
18. Am I Ever Gonna See My Baby Again
19. I Could Leave You Alone
20. To Love Somebody
21. Where Did It Go
22. You Really Didn't Mean It

CD Two - Unchained Melody:
1. Watch The One (Who Brings You The News)
2. Unchained Melody
3. Alfie
4. What The World Needs Now Is Love
5. Everyday Will Be Like A Holiday
6. Crying In The Rain
7. Chained
8. Get A Little Order
9. It's Worth It All
10. Let Me Be Lonely
11. It's Not Easy
12. Sweets For My Sweet
13. Don't Go
14. Always David
15. But You Know I Love You
16. (Gotta Find) A Brand New Lover (Single Version) Part 1
17. (Gotta Find) A Brand New Lover (Single Version) Part 2
18. Shut-Up!!!
19. Give My Love To Somebody
20. Two Can Play The Game
21. (Gotta Find) A Brand New Lover, Part 1 & 2
22. Ain't Nothin' In The World
23. Them Boys
24. Flash In The Pan
25. At Last I've Found A Love
26. That's The Way My Baby Is

CD Three - Light Sings:
1. I've Been Inspired To Love You
2. Ain't Nothing Gonna Change Me
3. This World
4. Light Sings
5. Medley: (a) Little Green Apples / (b) Think / (c) Something
6. Make It Easy On Yourself
7. Change Me Not
8. Evidence
9. Pilgrims Of Sorrow
10. Down By The Riverside
11. The 23rd Psalm
12. Without A Doubt
13. He'll Fight
14. Swing Low
15. I Shall Know Him
16. What A Friend We Have In Jesus
17. Looking On The Bright Side
18. Guide Me

Artist - The Sweet Inspirations (click link for complete listing)
Title - Let It Be Me (The Atlantic Recordings 1967-1970) (click link for more of the same title)
Year of Release - 2021
Format - 3-CD album set (Triple CD)
Record Label - SoulMusic
Catalogue No - QSMCR5201T (click link for more)
Country of Origin - United Kingdom
Language - Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info - Deleted, Sealed, Picture Sleeve
Barcode - 5013929090132
Condition - Factory sealed from new. This item is unplayed. Click here for more info. Ref No - V0T3CLE776060
Alternative Names - Sweet Inspirations.

Soul and r&b.

Availability - In Stock - Buy Now for shipping today
Postage/Shipping Cost - Add item to your basket for a postage/shipping quote. For further delivery info click here
Email - to contact our sales team.
To order by phone - Call (+44) 0147485010 quoting reference number V0T3CLE776060

Got vinyl records, CDs or music memorabilia to sell? – Sell to us at our buying site

Page Code 101:100: