Skip to content

Various-Prog & Psych Book A Trip Volumes 1 & 2 - Psych Pop Sounds Of Capitol Records UK 2-CD album set


Notify me when back in stock

VARIOUS Book A Trip Vol. 1 & 2 - The Psych Pop Sounds Of Capitol Records (2010-13 UK 50-track 2-CD compilation set - Now Sounds raids the Capitol Records vaults of Hollywood for psychedelic pop obscurities & unleashes a treasure trove of 45 gems from 1966-70 for the first time on CD, all sourced from the original masters. Expect groovy production & arrangement by the likes of David Axelrod, Leon Russell, Neil Young, Kim Fowley, Donovan, Nilsson, Mort Garson & more! Both parts are housed in their respective album jewel cases with in depth picture sleeve booklets CRNOW19/CRNOW46)

1 This Side Up – Book A Trip
2 The Shanes– Chris Craft No. 9
3 Chris And Craig– I Need You
4 The Act Of Creation– Yesterday Noontime
5 Sidewalk Skipper Band– Strawberry Tuesday
6 Tim Wilde– Popcorn Double Feature
7 Teddy Neeley Five– Autumn Afternoon
8 Fargo – Robins Robins
9 Stained Glass– Lady In Lace
10 The Staccatos – Whisper Words
11 Moorpark Intersection– I Think I'll Just Go And Find Me A Flower
12 Sidewalk Skipper Band– Cynthia At The Garden
13 The Tuneful Trolley– Written Charter
14 The Exception– My Mind Goes Traveling
15 The Four Preps– Hitchhiker
16 The Lettermen– Mr. Sun
17 The Lively Set – Let The Trumpets Sound
18 The Carnival Connection– Poster Man
19 The Phoenix Trolley– When Charlie's Doin' His Thing
20 Sidewalk Skipper Band– (Would You Believe) It's Raining Flowers In My House
21 Summer Snow Featuring The Peppermint Trolley Company– Flying On The Ground
22 Burgundy Street Singers– Pleasure Of Her Company
23 Griffin– Yours Till Forever
24 Moorpark Intersection– Yesterday Holds On
25 Pleasure Featuring Billy Elder– Don't Take The Night Away
26 Sidewalk Skipper Band– Seventeenth Summer

1 The Staccatos – Catch The Love Parade
2 The Tombstones - Times Will Be Hard
3 The Laughing Wind– Don't Take Very Much To See Tomorrow
4 These Vizitors– For Mary's Sake
5 Chris And Craig– I Can't Go On
6 Jesse Lee Kincaid– Masquerade
7 The Knack – Pretty Daisy
8 Raw Edge – October Country
9 Ian Whitcomb– Groovy Day
10 Ellie Janov– Portobello Road
11 Michael Blodgett– Fire Engine Sky
12 Robbi Curtice– When Diana Paints The Picture
13 Timothy Clover– Trolley Car Line
14 The Unforscene– Little Toy
15 The Sugar Shoppe– Skip-A-Long Sam
16 Sidewalk Skipper Band– Sidewalk Skipper Song
17 The Pink Cloud– Midnight Sun
18 James Flemming– Alone, Alone
19 The Tuneful Trolley– Hello Love
20 The New Kick– Song The City Sings
21 Griffin– Don't Leave Me
22 The Surf Symphony– That Bluebird Of Summer
23 The Laughing Wind– Good To Be Around
24 Ian Whitcomb– The End

Artist - Various-Prog & Psych (click link for complete listing)
Title - Book A Trip Volumes 1 & 2 - Psych Pop Sounds Of Capitol Records (click link for more of the same title)
Year of Release - 2010
Format - 2 CD album set (Double CD)
Record Label - Now Sounds
Catalogue No - CRNOW19/CRNOW46
Country of Origin - United Kingdom
Language - Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info - Deleted, Picture Sleeve
Global Trade Item Number (GTIN) - 5053201080789
Condition - This item is in Excellent condition or better (unless it says otherwise in the above description). We buy items as close to Mint condition as possible and many will be unplayed and as close to new as you could hope to find. Irrespective of the source, all of our collectables meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed. Click here for more info. Ref No - LSD2CBO779695

70s Artists, Progressive, Psychedelic.

Availability - In Stock - Buy Now for shipping today
Postage/Shipping Cost - Add item to your basket for a postage/shipping quote. For further delivery info click here
Email - to contact our sales team.
To order by phone - Call (+44) 0147485010 quoting reference number LSD2CBO779695

Got vinyl records, CDs or music memorabilia to sell? - – Sell to us at our buying site
Our customers rate us