Skip to content

Various-Prog & Psych I'm A Freak Baby 3 (A Further Journey Through... Part Three 1968-1973) - Sealed UK 3-CD set


Last Copy In Stock

VARIOUS-PROG & PSYCH I'm A Freak Baby 3 (2021 UK limited edition THREE DISC set - This third instalment of pioneering hard rock sounds from the nascent British underground includes many of the acts who were synonymous with the stoner, free festival element of the English counter culture, with key tracks from such seminal underground stalwarts as Mick Farren and The Deviants, Edgar Broughton Band, Pink Fairies and Hawkwind alongside musicians and bands who were honing their sound before finding huge success: such as the embryonic Deep Purple, the teenage Free, first album Thin Lizzy, Lemmy [fronting Sam Gopal] and a pre-fame Mott The Hoople are joined by old-stagers The Yardbirds, represented by an incendiary 1968 live version of 'Dazed And Confused', a song that Jimmy Page would take with him to his next band and much much more. Complete with a lavish 40-page booklet, all three discs are UNPLAYED housed inside the still sealed clamshell picture box CRSEGBOX094)

CD One:
1. Stray - Suicide
2. May Blitz - For Mad Men Only
3. Mott The Hoople - The Moon Upstairs
4. Head Machine - You Must Come With Me
5. Killing Floor - Fido Castrol
6. U.F.O. - Prince Kajuku
7. Red Dirt - Hard Times
8. Deep Purple - Mandrake Root
9. Nazareth - Fat Man
10. Tear Gas - I'm Glad
11. Creepy John Thomas - This Is My Body
12. Sweet Slag - Flavour Of Decay
13. N.S.U. - Stoned
14. The Deviants - Slum Lord
15. Pink Fairies - Teenage Rebel
16. Mighty Hard - Save The Life Of My Child
17. Distant Jim - Cosmarama

CD Two:
1. Uriah Heep - Walking In Your Shadow
2. Zior - Strange Kind Of Magic
3. Hard Stuff - No Witch At All
4. Hawkwind - Master Of The Universe
5. Edgar Broughton Band* - Momma's Reward (Keep Them Freak's A Rollin')
6. Fuzzy Duck - Afternoon Out
7. Steamhammer - Junior's Wailing
8. The Yardbirds - Dazed And Confused (Live)
9. Wicked Lady - Why Don't You Let Me Try
10. Grit - Mineshaft
11. Chicken Shack - You Know You Could Be Right
12. Sam Gopal - Midsummer Night's Dream
13. Stack Waddy - Hunt The Stag
14. Third World War - Hammersmith Guerilla (Full Version)
15. Stoned Rose - Day By Day
16. Quatermass - One Blind Mice
17. Episode Six - Mozart Versus The Rest
18. Trapeze - Medusa

CD Three:
1. Free - I'm A Mover
2. Bram Stoker - Born To Be Free
3. Budgie - Homicidal Suicidal
4. Thin Lizzy - Return Of The Farmer's Son
5. Writing On The Wall - It Came On A Sunday
6. Procol Harum - Whisky Train
7. Samuel Prody - Who Will Buy?
8. Leaf Hound - Stagnant Pool
9. Monument - First Taste Of Love
10. Ashkan - Practically Never Happens
11. Bone - Crush
12. Geordie - Keep On Rockin'
13. Warhorse - Ritual
14. Curtis Knight Zeus - Mysterious Lady
15. Bullfrog - The Joker (Live)
16. T2 - Looking Back
17. Mick Farren - Summertime Blues
18. Spooky Tooth - Evil Woman

Artist - Various-Prog & Psych (click link for complete listing)
Title - I'm A Freak Baby 3 (A Further Journey Through... Part Three 1968-1973) (click link for more of the same title)
Year of Release - 2021
Format - 3-CD album set (Triple CD)
Record Label - Grapefruit
Catalogue No - CRSEGBOX094 (click link for more)
Country of Origin - United Kingdom
Language - Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info - Deleted, Sealed, Picture Sleeve
Barcode - 5013929189409
Condition - Factory sealed from new. This item is unplayed. Click here for more info. Ref No - LSD3CIM775935

70s Artists, Progressive, Psychedelic.

Availability - In Stock - Buy Now for shipping today
Postage/Shipping Cost - Add item to your basket for a postage/shipping quote. For further delivery info click here
Email - to contact our sales team.
To order by phone - Call (+44) 0147485010 quoting reference number LSD3CIM775935

Got vinyl records, CDs or music memorabilia to sell? – Sell to us at our buying site

Page Code 101:100: