Skip to content

Various-Prog & Psych Taking Some Time On (Underground Sounds Of 1970) - Sealed UK Cd album box set


Notify me when back in stock

VARIOUS-PROG & PSYCH Taking Some Time On [Underground Sounds Of 1970] (2021 UK limited edition FOUR DISC set which gathers together over five hours of music from 1970, the first year of a new decade that would see Progressive music in all its forms become a dominating force with the album-buying public. 'Taking Some Time On' is a lovingly compiled collection featuring artists such as Atomic Rooster, Kevin Ayers, Barclay James Harvest, Blodwyn Pig, Edgar Broughton Band, Caravan, Curved Air, Deep Purple, Emerson Lake & Palmer, Family, Fleetwood Mac, Gentle Giant, Hawkwind, Jethro Tull, Lindisfarne, McDonald & Giles, The Move, Pretty Things, Procol Harum, Rare Bird, Status Quo, Al Stewart, Traffic, Van Der Graaf Generator, Wishbone Ash, Yes and many more. All four discs are brand new UNPLAYED housed inside the still sealed clamshell picture box ECLEC42767)

CD One:
1. Barclay James Harvest - Taking Some Time On
2. Fleetwood Mac - The Green Manalishi (With The Two Prong Crown)
3. Caravan - If I Could Do It All Over Again, I'd Do It All Over You
4. Deep Purple - Black Night
5. Van Der Graaf Generator - Refugees (Single Version)
6. Lindisfarne - Lady Eleanor
7. Atomic Rooster - Winter
8. Hawkwind - Hurry On Sundown
9. Jethro Tull - The Witch's Promise
10. Gentle Giant - Nothing At All
11. Blodwyn Pig - See My Way
12. Al Stewart - Small Fruit Song
13. T2 - No More White Horses
14. Egg - The Song Of McGillicudie The Pusillanimous (Or Don't Worry James, Your Socks Are Hanging In The Coal Cellar With Thomas)
15. Edgar Broughton Band - Apache Dropout
16. Patto - Sittin' Back Easy

CD Two:
1. Kevin Ayers - Singing A Song In The Morning
2. Traffic - Empty Pages
3. Lindisfarne - Alan In The River With Flowers
4. Rare Bird - Sympathy (Single Version)
5. Status Quo - Gerdundula (Single Version)
6. Locomotive - Rain
7. Caravan - Can't Be Long Now / Francoise / For Richard / Warlock
8. Stray - Around The World In Eighty Days
9. Family - A Song For Me
10. Pretty Things - Grass
11. Procol Harum - Whaling Stories
12. Gentle Giant - Funny Ways
13. Wishbone Ash - Phoenix
14. Yes - No Opportunity Necessary, No Experience Needed

CD Three:
1. Quatermass - Black Sheep Of The Family
2. Love Sculpture - In The Land Of The Few
3. East Of Eden - Jig-A-Jig
4. Pete Brown & Piblokto! - Things May Come And Things May Go, But The Art School Dance Goes On Forever
5. McDonald & Giles - Tomorrow's People - The Children Of Today
6. Emerson, Lake & Palmer - Lucky Man
7. Hawkwind - Mirror Of Illusion
8. Clear Blue Sky - My Heaven
9. Brian Davison's Every Which Way - All In Time
10. Cressida - Down, Down
11. Barclay James Harvest - The Sun Will Never Shine
12. Kevin Ayers & The Whole World - Lunatic's Lament
13. Affinity - Three Sisters
14. Edgar Broughton Band - Momma's Reward (Keep Them Freak's A Rollin')
15. Love Sculpture - Why? (How - Now)

CD Four:
1. High Tide - Blankman Cries Again
2. Stray - All In Your Mind
3. Michael Chapman - Soulful Lady
4. Curved Air - Situations
5. Gracious! - Heaven
6. Family - Good News, Bad News
7. Pretty Things - October 26
8. Ten Years After - Love Like A Man
9. Al Stewart - Electric Los Angeles Sunset
10. The Move - What?
11. Pete Brown & Piblokto! - Thousands On A Raft
12. Yes - Astral Traveller
Artist - Various-Prog & Psych (click link for complete listing)
Title - Taking Some Time On (Underground Sounds Of 1970) - Sealed (click link for more of the same title)
Year of Release - 2021
Format - CD Album Box Set
Record Label - Esoteric
Catalogue No - ECLEC42767
Country of Origin - United Kingdom
Language - Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info - Deleted, Sealed, Picture Sleeve
Barcode - 5013929476783
Condition - Factory sealed from new. This item is unplayed. Click here for more info. Ref No - LSDDXTA775933

70s Artists, Progressive, Psychedelic.

Availability - In Stock - Buy Now for shipping today
Postage/Shipping Cost - Add item to your basket for a postage/shipping quote. For further delivery info click here
Email - to contact our sales team.
To order by phone - Call (+44) 0147485010 quoting reference number LSDDXTA775933

Got vinyl records, CDs or music memorabilia to sell? - – Sell to us at our buying site